Nominations are open for the National Health and Social Care Information Governance Annual Awards 2021

Details about the SIGN Awards

Working in Information Governance can be a tough and lonely place, whether as an Information Governance professional or as someone supportive of the discipline. Do you know someone who deserves recognition for their hard Information Governance work?

The National Health and Social Care Strategic Information Governance Network (SIGN) acknowledge the work of its peers with Annual Awards.

The categories are:

- Information Governance Professional of the Year
- Information Sharing Champion of the Year
- Information Governance Innovator of the Year
- Information Governance Team of the Year
- Information Governance Human Encyclopædia
- Outstanding Contribution to Information Governance

And, this year only:

- Special Recognition for Supporting the Covid-19 Effort with Information Governance

To nominate someone for an award, the formal Nomination Form must be used. Nominations can be made by anyone, including Information Governance and non-Information Governance peers, as well as patients and members of the public.

- Nominations open on 1 July
- Nominations close on 30 September
- Judging will take place during October
- Winners will be announced in early November

The judging process is, wherever possible, nominee blind, including name, gender and, where possible, organisations. Judging is undertaken by a sub-committee of the National SIGN, made up of experience Information Governance Professionals.

Given the ongoing uncertainty of the times in which we are currently living, the Awards Ceremony this year is likely to continue as a virtual events, as it was in 2020. This will be confirmed nearer the time.

Please direct any queries to

Supporting Documents